Master Programs

Master of Science (MSc) program Structure

The Master student is to accomplish a set of prequalifying and master courses during the first year. Upon approval of the FPGSSR the student is to register the master thesis.

The thesis is a formal document whose purpose is to prove that you have made an original scientific contribution to knowledge. The contribution to knowledge of a Master's thesis can be in the nature of an incremental improvement in an area of knowledge, or the application of known techniques in a new area.

The thesis is to be defended before a scientific committee comprised of one international examiners and one national examiners.

MSc Program Duration

The standard study period is two years

Postgraduate Degrees awarded by the Faculty of Postgraduate Studies and Scientific Research:

Faculty of Pharmacy & Biotechnology

  • Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)
  • Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Biochemistry)
  • Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Microbiology& Immunology)
  • Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology & Toxicology)
  • Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutical Technology)
  • Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutical Biology)
  • Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Clinical Pharmacy)
  • M.Sc. in Biotechnology

Information Engineering and Technology

  • M.Sc. in Communications Engineering
  • M.Sc. in Electronics Engineering
  • M.Sc. in Networking Engineering

Media Engineering and Technology

  • M.Sc. in Computer Science and Engineering
  • M.Sc. in Digital Media Engineering and Technology

Engineering and Material Science

  • M.Sc. in Materials Engineering
  • M.Sc. in Mechatronics Engineering
  • M.Sc. in Design and Production Engineering
  • M.Sc. in Civil Engineering (Structural Engineering)
  • M.Sc. in Civil Engineering (Transportation Engineering)
  • M.Sc. in Civil Engineering (Water Resources and Treatment Engineering)
  • M.Sc. in Architecture Engineering (Architecture and Urban Design)
  • M.Sc. in Architecture Engineering (Building Technology and Integrated Design)

Faculty of Management Technology

  • M.Sc. in Management
  • M.Sc. in Economics
  • M.Sc. in Accounting
  • M.Sc. in Business Informatics

Faculty of Applied Sciences and Art

  • M.Sc. in Graphic Design
  • M.Sc. in Media Design
  • M.Sc. in Product Design

General Bylaws

For more details regarding the MSc and PhD study and exam regulations please check the General Study and Examination Regulations for Postgraduate Studies.pdf


GUC Chat Bot